It can be difficult for small local shops to compete with large supermarkets and with on-line shops. How does this affect local communities? What could be done to improve this situation?

Whether purchasing products from online websites or big store rather than small stores has become an argument because it has dtreimental effects on locals as well as employers. Steps like, promoting small businesses and encourging in-persong shopping is responsibility of every individual and authorities as well. I will elaborate my points in upcoming paragraphs. First of all, Due to technological advancements, people who are wealthier, getting more interst in shopping through online websites and only from well-known brands. Due to which, employers in local ares facing significant loss and shutting down the shops permanently, making challenging for middle-class people who could not afford to buy from big superstores. For instance, less whealthy communities rely on these small shops and if thsese stores are no longer open in their villages, inconvenience is faced by locals by commuting to other cities. There are certain solutions needed to be addressed to combat this problem. It is responsiblity of local individuals to promote the small businesses in their area, whether they are whealthy or not. For example, local stores provides basic necessary items that people can easily purchase without going anywhere far, so villagers should prefer these stores for buying regular items rather than ignoring them. For example, basic necessaties like, snacks, foods, vegetbales or other everyday essentials are avaible at these stores and can be bought by individuals which can cater their needs while helping the local employers as well. Additionally, banning the online websites can also retard the trend of ordering through devices and this possible step should be taken by government to encourage people to buy in-person. To recapitulate, choosing online stores and supermarkets can vanish the traditional way of buying but support from locals and government can maintain the existence of these convinient shops in the area.