‏Some people do not go directly to college but travel or work for a short time. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, an increasing trend is seen in young students taking a year gap before starting university. Although this trend may cause some drawbacks.But, i believe it has more advantages, like maturity and being able to choose universities wisely. This essay will discuss both sides. On the one hand, taking a trip and working small jobs has numerous benefits for students. Firstly, students may already be stressed from school exams; it may cause difficulties in choosing a proper course. So, travel helps them heal faster, and they can learn about the importance of life. Secondly, many youngsters are difficultly in doing college due to financial stress.For that,small work helps them save money for future studies. In addition, during this period, they may have a chance to know about career goals properly. For instance,in many Western countries, most of the students take a gap year. Therefore,it has more advantages. On the other hand, taking a gap also has some disadvantages. Firstly, due to career gap,they may be less interest to study. As a result, they may score lower scores at university. Secondly,all other fellow students already has continued studies without gap.So this may cause emotional instability. Moreover,it also delays future goals. Because the job market is quite competitive in recent days. Although it has some cons, but i believe it has more benefits than demerits. In conclusion,even though its reduce intersets in studies and causes emotional instability. However,the merits outweigh this, like it can give more independence financially and can create better career opportunities.