Some people say that in the digital age, theatres and cinemas are no longer important as people can watch entertainment online. Others argue that theatres and cinemas are still important both economically and culturally. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's world, people have changed their point of view. Some people say that in the digital age, theatres and cinemas are no longer important. The claim is that people can watch entertainment online. Others maintain that these are still important for many reasons. This essay will examine both these views, and I will give my own opinion. On the one hand, some people think that theatres and cinemas are no longer needed today. First, people enjoy watching movies online. For example, instead of going to the cinema and wasting their time, they can easily watch the show in their living room. In addition to that, they can pick any time to view what they want. Second, some people want to be in control of their environment. For instance, people who have sensitive hearing can control the volume. Furthermore, some individuals need to skip some uncomfortable parts of the movie. Finally, folks who think it is a huge waste of money and space. For example, it is better to use the massive building for a training centre or a daycare for children. On the other hand, citizens who insist on keeping them have many reasons, First, attending the show is a positive experience. For example, the live shows and the adrenaline rush are different from the feelings when watching it at home. Also, the interaction with the crowd is wonderful. Second, the theatres and cinemas offer multiple opportunities. For example, Theaters create many jobs. That affects the economy by increasing the incomes. Finally, it has a profound impact on the culture of society. Therefore, the citizens emprises feeling and thoughts through the theatres. Also, it keeps people more connected. In conclusion, it is clear to see both these views, as they provide different experiences. However, my opinion on this matter is that theatres and cinemas are wonderful. I believe they provide jobs and social interaction.