Some people say that the governments should pay for health care and education but others think that this is not the government’s responsibility. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Medical service and education are considered the highest in terms of expenditure and the requirement for efficient operation. While a proportion of individuals believe that the state must take obligation in financing for them, an opposing argument states that governments are not responsible for curing and teaching people. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and present my personal opinion. On one hand, proponents of governmental support often point out that obtaining health care and pursuing education are essential rights for all citizens, despite potential financial burdens. In addition, it will have extremely great returns to our society, this is largely because providing health care for people helps them to avoid future diseases and illnesses that cost huge amounts of money. Also, giving free educational opportunities to children will make them notably enthusiastic to contribute to the prosperity of the nation. A clear example of this can be seen in China, where a large number of students in the 1990s are now leading economic development across various sectors. On the other hand, not all countries can afford funding due to debt accumulation. Therefore, covering the financial cost of operating schools and hospitals will affect the nation nigative. Moreover, some people are taking advantage of the unpaid medicines by taking large numbers of unwanted medicines and selling them to private pharmacies. For instance, a recent study in the United States revealed that approximately 18 per cent of medicines given to patients are traded illegally. In conclusion, there is no straightforward response to the question. However, I tend to hold the view that medical and teaching support is a global responsibility that all governments should be dedicated to.