A long distance flight consumes more fuel than a car running for several years. Some argue that it would be better to discourage people to have non-essential air travel than to limit the use of cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, traveling by flight to commute long distance consume more fuel than private cars. It is contentious issue whether individuals should discourage using planes to travel or limit usage of cars. Although this approach has its own benefits, I firmly disagree with this stance as restricting usage of cars is profound and far-reaching. Commencing with the most salient reason, of limiting cars is it protects environment. Nowadays, a large number of people heavily rely on private automobiles that increases fuel consumptions. Leading to purchase large proportion of fuel that produces carbon-emissions in atmosphere, which in turn pollute environment. Consequently, it is essential to restrict using cars instead of traveling by flight as this appraoch allows individual to prevent environmental pollution eventually it ameliorates citizens' standard of living. For instance in many parts of my home country, India goverments often promotes use of public transport by offering discounts in order to reduce fuel use by private vehicles. Hence, adopting this appraoch builds a significant long-term environment protection. Another compelling factor associated with this statement is using more fuels by private vehicles often leads to spread environment related illness. This is primarily because, as fuels contains carbon which is harmful to individuals ' health it can cause disease such as asthma, in the long run it affects individuals physical health. Vehicles that run for several years are more likely to deteriorate their engines cause more pollution such vehicles are more likely negatively impact on people's health. According to research conducted by World Health Organisations half a part of earth's atmosphere is damage by automobiles, which leads to affect not only people's well-being but also country's growth. Despite the fact that private vehicles often consumes more fuel and damage environment. many assert that discourging traveling by planes is beneficial. The main reason behind this is that it can be cost-effective. It is often argued that flight tickets are sky rocket as cosumption of heavy fuel, this may affects individuals economic well-being. As a result, if citizens are encourage to use of trains than flights it can take large group of passengers at a time to reach a destination, which allows individuals to be productive and effective. Thus, ultimately it builds sustainable approach that citizens' enhances financial stability. In conclusion, even though flight traveling long distance improves people's economy, I strongly believe that limiting car use can reduce fuel value and increases people's quality of life. Ultimately it builds sustainable and prosperous society.