Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age group. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In contemporary society, social media plays an integral part in people's life. While it has become a well-known platforms among all age groups, many believe that sharing personal information is risky. Although this appraoch has its own downsides, I strongly agree with this statment it affects individuals ' mental health and steal personal informations. Commencing with the most salient reason, is that sharing online personal informations provides access to wide range of people across the globe. This means that it is more likely to save and record people's daily routine, which in turn arise risk of hacking personal bank accounts. Consequently, arising detrimental affects of social media instead of enjoying its benefits. For example, sometimes many IT professionals hack and steal large amount of money from online information, which may deteriorate individuals ' financial well-being. Thus, adopting this approach may fragile their life. Another compelling factor of writing personal details in various apps such as google, can affect individuals emotional well-being. Due to increasing risk of cyber bullying leads to stress and anxiety, in the long run it may cause mental illness such as depression. This is to say nowadays, many students consistently upload their story in the apps such as Facebook and Instagram as a result it is more likely to arise risk of negative comments from peers. Hence, uploading every moment of life in social media can leads to surge stress level. Despite the fact that using personal inforamtion in social media damage individuals not only psychological health but also destroy their financial stability, many assert that it is conducive to strengthen family bond. This is primarily because, many video conferencing apps such as Whatsapp allows individuals from geogrophical apart to have meaningful conversations with their friends and relatives, which can enhance their realtionships. For example, these days many individuals from country side are more likely to live and work alone in city, hence social medial is the great way to get rid of lonliness. Therfore, it allows them to be prdouctive and effective. In conclusion, even though social media makes family bond, I believe that giving personal information in social media is account for risk of hacking bank account and deteriorating their mental status.