In many countries, young people are moving from rural areas to cities to work or study. Why is this happening? What are advantages or disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, youngsters are migrating from rural areas to well-developed cities or countries for better education and work. The most prominent reason for this shift is the better opportunities and growth in their careers, as well as the high pay rate. The advantages overweighs the disadvantages. I will be discussing in the forthcoming paragraphs. Commencing with, the most salient reason why the youth is moving from the backward areas to the urban areas. First and the foremost, the availability of well-reputated universities and variety of courses drive students to urban areas. Secondly, cities provide a blend of social events, cultural events, and an opportunity to interact with a diverse range of individuals. Thirdly, rural areas have limited access to the healthcare centres, entertaiment and basic amenities as compared to modern cities it is easily accessible. The positive aspect of urban living is that it leads to personal development and improved standards of living. Firstly, urban living significantly contributes to the overall personality development because cities expose individuals to people from diverse variety of culture. Day-to-day interaction with different groups can help residents become more open-minded and confident. For example, the youth moving to larger cities have to communicate with people from various background which enables them to develop their interpersonal skills. Secondly, cities provide easier access to all basic services and modern amenities that is required to improve the quality of life. Residents can benefit from better healthcare facilities, educational institutions and public transportation. To exemplify, people have easy access to specialised hospitals and universities without travelling long distances. To conclude, although the migration of young people from rural areas to cities may have some drawbacks, I believe that the advantages clearly outweigh the disadvantages. Better educational opportunities, higher-paying jobs, improved access to essential services and greater opportunities for personal development can significantly enhance their quality of life and future career prospects.