Some people say that advertising is extremely sucsessful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Advertisement is becoming increasingly common nowadays, whether on social media platforms, or even video games. While a proportion of individuals state that it is significantly beneficial in raising sales, others argue that the exaggerated popularity minimises attention. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and give my personal opinion. On one hand, not all people will be notified if a certain product is published. Therefore, marketing is a crucial component for the succession of any enterprise. In addition, designing an appealing package for commodities and promoting it lets people more enthusiastic to purchase it, this is largely because packaging reflects quality. A clear example of this can be seen in Puma, where sales appreciated by 12 per cent, 3 months after renewing their shoe packages and investing large finances in advertising them. Consequently, promotion plays a vital role in persuading people to purchase their products. On the other hand, advertisements cannot succeed without excelling in targeting potential buyers. Which effectively means promotion must be directed to them. Moreover, traditional methods of advertising, such as testing and offering discounts, are considered obsolete and does not attract people anymore. The primary reason is that a viewer's consciousness has become greater about the cost of production. For instance, whenever an advertisement about discounts on products revealed, the first step individuals do is searching the same product on Alibaba Express and compare prices. In conclusion, there is no straightforward response to the presented question. However, I tend to believe that advertising is still successful in attracting people to buy things.