Many jobs used to be done by hand, but nowadays an increasing number of them are done using machines instead. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development.

In this current climate, advancements in technology alter every aspect of human life ranging from our personal lifestyle to industrial areas. In the past more workforces were involved in many professions, however, nowadays it has undergone changes by replacing mechanical systems. Despite the fact that this alteration has its disadvantages, I would argue that there are more advantages. In this essay, I am going to elaborate on some benefits and drawbacks of the given topic. On the one hand, machine-based work would be done faster and more accurate in comparison with handiwork. If systems were programmed properly to elaborate every detail in minimum time, they would perform precisely. Consequently, the quality of the outcome would considerably be increased. For instance, in the past accountants used to calculate huge amounts of money and gather myriad data manually. Regardless of difficulties in counting and covering all of this information, lots of human mistakes probably were involved, causing ineffective function. Nonetheless, modern computers today make these processes more quick and explicit. Moreover, in some cases, replacing machines with staff could bring about financial benefits. This happens when devices could perform equivalent to several workforces which decreases the needs of many staffs. Subsequently, businesses could save money considered for payments to their staff. This results in better financial circumstances for them. Irrespective of advantages, vocations operated by machines require constant observation in order to ensure about proper working of systems and services. If tools were not checked by professionals in a certain period of time, it might bring about major destruction. Furthermore, many workers have been made redundant because employers tend to work with devices instead of recruiting individuals. In conclusion, it seems logical to accept that flawless execution of devices along with merits brought for financial matters overshadow concerns about keeping equipment and fewer employees in companies.