Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting a usual doctor, which has become a popular topic of discussion. I believe this is a negative development for two main reasons. One of the main reasons alternative medicines cannot replace a doctor's visit. This is because it may delay proper diagnosis and treatment. For example, a patient will rely on alternative medicines may face a serious problem. As a result, people may receive the treatments in the late stage. Some of the alternative tretments causes health problems instead of helping people to heal. Secondly, sometimes there are negative cases that may causes dangeros situation for people, such as healing with using acupuncture. For instance, some people travel to chaina to treatment and after that, come back in worse condition. Moreover, always recommended to be sure about tratment before any step. It is wise not to rush and always consult a trusted professional. In conclusion, there are many reasons to choose a doctor, but professionalism is one of the most important. Receiving a doctor's visit with alternative medicines leads to an increase in health problems and causes dangeros disses.