Topic: In many countries, more and more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern era, many individuals prefer to live independently and this trend has become the subject of considerable debate. Some individuals have a notion that this trend is more advantageous for their personal growth, while others argue that there are numerous challenges associated to this trend. Considering both scenarios in mind, I strongly believe that it gives more opportunities to learn and grow rather than spending lives in closed setup establish by previous generations. To begin with, there are various benefits if people choose to live solely. Fire and foremost, this gives them exposure to the world and that helps in broadening their horizons. To justify this, in foreign countries when an international students come to pursue their studies, they first experience a culture shock, however, with time they get adapt to the new lifestyle. As a result, they become analytical in their thinking and that eventually polish their decision-making skills. Secondly, deciding to live lonely and surviving through the phase of that decision are two different things. This process of survival and handling everything alone make them not only financial independent but also develop their personalities into a mature being. Conversely, this decision may leads some individuals to a unprecedented hardships that they have never faced before in their lives. Lacking of proper guidance and plan can force them to choose wrog ways to fulfill their needs. For instance, studies show that the youngsters who live without their family are more into drugs and illegal activities as compared to those who are under the supervision of either their parents or any authorities. Therefore, proper assistance is needed to live independently. To conclude, although this trend has some detrimental impacts, yet they can not overpass the favourable impacts it has on the society.