Some people think litter in public places is a serious problem. Others think that this is not a serious problem. What is your opinion about this?

Whether to throw waste in common places has become a topic of debate. While some people believe that disposing unwanted things in open areas is not a big issue, I pesonally believe that it is a serious crime. In my opinion, littering in public places will damage the environment, and can affect the tourism. Therefore, the administration should take strict actions against this act and reduce the chances of cluttering.

On the one hand, people believe that disposing garbage in public areas is a non-civilised activity, and can result in damage of environment. For instance, if people are throwing plastic waste, domestic waste or daily rubbish on the public places, then it will contaminate soil or nearer water bodies. Due to this, various environmental issues occur and can affect the individuals' health.

Furthermore, littering in public places can eventually affect the tourism. Tourist who travelled from other countries or other cities can get bad impression of the place, and they can avoid to visit again due to the cluttered place and harmfull smell of garbage. In this way, revenue generation will get affected and can result in low economic growth. For example, Dubai is known for its cleanliness and strict rules against littering. Due to the clean and tidy tourist places, Dubai is attracting tourists around the world and generating high revenue of the country.

However, littering in small amount can never be happened. As this act can be repeated by one or many people and become a habit among citizens. It can work as a slow poison and harm the personal as well social well-being.

In conclusion and as per my opinion, littering in public places is a serious problem. As it can affect the surroundings and tourism. This can slow down the economic growth of the country and can be handled by strict rules and regulations.