Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid?

It is often argued that film stars, pop musicians, and sports stars, who work in the media industry, are given a high amount of currency. I completely agree with this view, because it is essential to develop some exeptional qualities as well as hard work throughout their lives. However, I think other livelihoods, such as doctors, engineers, and university teachers, should also be paid too much money.

To begin with, different types of celebrities do have some inherent talents by born, that's why they should be paid more money. This is because, they get the traits genetically from their descendants, who were exceptionally talented in their lifetime. In particular, genetic traits are being transferred from one generation to other generation according to the scientific views. For example, Shakib-Al Hasan, the number one player of the International Cricket Council among all categories from 2014 to 2022, is a talented cricketer, who found these attributes from his father, as his father was also a sportsman. As, he is doing great in his field and he is also a rare person, he should be given a high amount of money.

In addition, in most of the cases, media persons are hard working, thus they generate more money. One important reason for this is that they do not have any regular office hours like government or private employees. Furthermore, they need to spend too much time to establish themselves in those positions and in some cases, they also work at night also. For instance, one report published in the BBC news portal showed that more than 80% media personnel are involved in work late at night. As a result, they gain popularity with the public, and then, they become idle for most of the people. Ultimately, this helps them to earn money. On the other hand, some jobs also need higher degrees, like doctors, teachers, and engineers. Therefore, to recognize their contribution, they should also pay a handsome amount of currency.

In conclusion, I completely agree that news stars are getting more capital because they have talents and hard-working ability. However, other life-saving jobs like a doctor should also pay a high amount of money.