Some people think that children should be taught at school to recycle materials and avoid waste. Others believe that children should be taught these habits at home. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays some people argue that children should be taught at school to recycle materials and avoid waste. Others believe that youngsters should be taught these habits at home. This essay will discuss both views and give my own opinion.

On the one hand, a lot of people argue that children should learn to recycle goods and avoid waste at school, and there are several beneficial and positive sides of that. It is a good way to teach children at school, the reason for this is, schools can provide structured environmental education which is essential for everyone. In addition, teachers can explain how recycling works and why reducing waste is important, and it can be useful for youngsters. For instance, government schools should provide with opportunities to teach children about recycling. However, it is crucial for them to know these kind of environmental processes, and children can spend a large part of their day at school, so these lessons may become regular habits.

On the other hand, there are several positive sides to teach children at home because, parents are children ’s first role models in their life. By contrast, most of children naturally copy their parent’s behaviour and parents should teach them while, they are young and can learn everything effectively. However, parents can teach simply daily habits, such as reusing bags, saving waters, and separating household waste. For example, there are common ways to teach them that they should save things economically, such as, a lot of “YouTube” short videos, online games that can teach them what they should do, and parents also should do these kind of activities to learn their kids, and I strongly agree with this point

In conclusion, both are essential and useful for children ’s future life and both of them have only positive sides. However, I would teach my children at home and at school also.