Some people think that it is better for older schoolchildren to study a large number of subjects and develop a range of knowledge. Others argue that they should study a smaller number of subjects and focus on details. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, it is argued by someone that children have to the high range of subjects in school in order to expand their knowledge, while others believe that it is better for them to focus on details, even study a smaller number of themes. This essay will discuss both options and will demonstrate my choice.

On the one hand, to begin with, one of the main reasons why studying a lot of topics is necessary is that if teenagers learn about different themes, numerous opportunities will be created for them in future and they will be able to enter the best universities without any problems. For instance, when they face challenges throughout their experience, they will never hesitate to solve their life issues, since they have already learned about everything.

On the other hand, while studying the various topics is more beneficial, I strongly agree with the second right, to be more exact, the first dilemma is just a waste of our time, as students do not have enough time to gather a lot of information about science. Therefore, they have no choice but to focus on the vital details and study as hard as they can. As a result, they will become professionals in their professions.

To sum up, while most people think that it is important to focus on every topic to achieve goals, I personally agree with opponent's option, namely, it is not vital for them; they should study only one theme which is important to them.