Many peole think that it is important to go to university while others prefer to start work without getting a universty education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern era, so many people choose to pursue further study after completing high studies, while others want to start their career right after that. In this essay, I am going to discuss both the views and give my opinion in the last.

On the one hand, students who have completed their high school education choose to start a job. Firstly, the experience which they gain from the job is more practical than the study. So, people want to embark on their career to get the real knowledge of the market. Secondly, they will learn tactics for unpredictable problems and get used to the office environment. For example, people who work in the marketing department get the practical knowledge of the strategies and planning which is not possible in the university.

On the other hand, students who choose to study further after completing higher education become clearer about their future goals. In addition, tertiary education has seminars, part-time work opportunities and various projects which teach them to gain real-time knowledge about the situations. Moreover, they learn time management, leadership skills and other necessary skills from the college education, which helps them to perform better in the future. For instance, from the survey of 2021, 70% of the students who completed their high studies chose to pursue higher education to develop skills in the particular subjects.

In a nutshell, there are convincing arguments for and against pursuing higher education. However, I strongly believe that persuing the university degree is more helpful to choose the right path in their career.