Some people think that machine translation is highly developed in today's society. Therefore, it is not necessary for students to learn a foreign language. What's your opinion?

Linguistic capabilities are apparently essential and considered a great personality trait in the present context. More interestingly, modern individuals are now given the golden opportunity to overcome language barriers with wide range of supportive translation facilities and applications. Yet, the trend is benificial, it tends to generate negative outcomes as well in terms of their trustworthiness and lack of logical learning strategies. From my perspective, such instant learning aid could not replicate well structured language learning process, and the statement cannot be accepted.

To begin, the negative aspect of the trend sheds light on its destructive nature. More pathetically, with the emerge of social media platforms numerous websites and AI tools are come to light. In some cases, the education level and linguistic knowledge of such digital creators are highly questionable. Consequently, learners, who tend to grab literacy aspects through such content would loss social acceptance and their future opportunities due to incorrect usage of languages. For example, according to statistics, a considerable rate of academic assigments are rejected in international universities, due to meaningless content. According to educationalist, this happen mainly, because most of the non-native speakers tend to translate their writings by using AI generated approches, which literally unhealthy in logical thinking and reasoning.

It is worth noticing the fact that, language learning process ought to be included not only the translation, but also reading, listening, writing, and speaking components to improve proper understanding. In that aspect, such translation options cannot strengthen the foreign language skills. More importantly, well trained and qualified facilitators are required to sharpen the grammar and pronounciation with an articulation training to be fluent. For example, according to research, that held by global linguistic experts students, who participate in lively processed classrooms with professional teachers tended to showcase the excellent fluency in certain foreign languages than, who pursuaded translation options to learn that languages.

Looking from an overall perspective it is worth mentioning the fact that, ‘Change is inevitable.’ In that aspect, every language enthusiastic ought to step forward to recognize the importance of logical and instant learning of language learning in order to safeguard their future opportunities and social upbringing. More importantly, absorbing dialects require accepted teaching methodologies and practical assistantship to build confidence in users. Hence, one could prove it beyond the reasonable doubt, that the trend is not particularly healthy, as it tends to reflects negative outcomes.