Many children today are overweight. This is a serious health problem. Give the reasons for this and give solutions to solve this.

The world is very different from the past, and that includes the eating habits of many children. Children today tend to be overweight. This is a serious health issue. This essay will examine the main reasons responsible for child obesity and offer solutions to fix this problem.

On the one hand, there are several reasons that contribute to child obesity. First, children eat far too much fast food. This type of food is unhealthy, high in calories, as well as trans fat. Also, they tend to snack on junk food daily. Second, children today do not engage in very much exercise. They lead a life filled with computers and video games. This existence lacks movement or physical activity. Finally, children today consume far too much sugar. They like to dine on sweets, candy and chocolate. As well, they drink different types of soda, which are loaded with sugar.

On the other hand, However there are several solutions to this problem. First, parents should provide healthier meals. They can give children more fruits and vegetables and limit junk food. Second, children should exercise more. They can play sports or spend more time outside. Finally, parents should limit sugary drinks and sweets. This can help children develop healthier eating habits.

In conclusion, child obesity is mainly caused by unhealthy food, lack of exercise, and too much sugar. Parents and schools should work together to help children live a healthier lifestyle.