In future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside this will be passengers. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.

In the next several decade, in the future, many people have predicted that most of the vehicles will have autonomous drivers, leaving only passengers utilize it. Although this phenomenon will cause people to lose their jobs, I firmly believe that the advantages outweigh the drawbacks because transportation will be faster and cheaper.

With the advancement of technology, the development of driverless vehicles such as cars, buses, and trucks will be our future. Autonomous systems offers safeties driving experience for travellers; unlike humans, who could do some mistakes and feel tired, a machine will drive continuously without feeling exhausted. Moreover, with the precision and exact ability to calculate, autonomous drivers will provided its passengers with on-time schedules. For instance, students do not need to worry about coming late to school because the bus driver failed to calculate the traffic congestion on the way, because driverless vehicles will be able to predict and prevent it. In addition, with this technological advancement, transportation will be cheaper than before, with no need to spend on wages. As a result, transportation will be more affordable and efficient.

On the other hand, there are also disadvantages to this autonomous driver invention. Many taxi or bus companies will utilize autonomous drivers and cut off their employees. Consequently, many people will lose their jobs, affecting their income and putting financial pressure on families. Drivers who spend most of their time working as drivers will get difficulties to find a new job due to a lack of experience. However, several measures could be taken by the authorities to provide training and give them experience to get other jobs.

To summarize, although some people will lose their occupations because of it, with correct measures from the government, all of the benefits will outweigh its drawbacks. In the future, the experience of traveling by vehicles will be more affordable, effective, and efficient.