Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a large number of people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving licenses for a car or motorbike. From my perspective, I partly agree with this view rising the minimum legal age could improve safety issues, but I believe that stricter driving examinations and better education about rules can be more effective.

On the one hand, I agree that rising the minimum age licenses could improve road safety. This means that young generation always tend to take parents car without any knowledge about roads, which can lead to negatively for their parents and for them because they don't know how it based and can crash car. As a result, if the government adds new rule regarding about age limit to access licenses, in the country there'll fewer accidents and increase awareness among society. A case in point is that countries produced new rules about age limit for youngsters because they can create any problems for people with over 20 year experiences on roads.

On other hand, I do not believe that raising the minimum age is the most effective solution. This is because roads accidents can be caused by unexpected drivers who are older and over speeding with ignoring any signs about safety. Furthermore, the government should allocate a public funds to do stricter testing, before getting licenses or continuity to ride. Consequently, providing excellent education for older generation to reduce car's accidents and that can be used as way to promote youngsters to understand how rules are initially based. For instance, people who are over 60, they can be used as introduction to adults and can talk to get advice.

In conclusion, although I agree with increasing age limit can improve safety issues on roads, but I reckon that stricter testing and providing a good education would be more effective.