Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people claim that competition at work, at school, and in daily life brings benefits, while others convinced that we ought to cooperate more, instead of competing against each other. After analyzing the merits and drawbacks of the debate, I firmly believe that people should cooperate and work together to better contribute to the society as a whole.

On one hand, it can't be denied that competition creates motivation, ambition, and better performances. If people work or study under competition, for instance, companies' KPI, GPA of the courses, individuals tend to have stronger incentives to competer and pursue their goal under standards and regulations. As a result, they will form better performances in works or exams. Apart from that, competition can give information on which or who is better, so enteties can make the best choice and get the best human resources after follwing the result of the competition.

Nevertheless, if all people in the society compete and don't seek to cooperation, the countries and the society will lose coherence, and citizens will prioritize individual's benefits, rather than that of the countries'. In addition, competitions always came with standards, and the standards, regulations tend to be outdated in the long-term. If people pursue KPI or GPA blindly, it will have negative implications for not only themselves, but also the companies or the society as well. Take evaluation standards in universities as an example, some students seek to take easier classes to get higher scores and GPA; however, the consequence is that they didn't learn the skills they should learn in as a result. Hence, compete blindly will have bad impacts in the long term. Furthermore, I beleive that competition is not the whole meaning of life. Subjects like art, music, and literature emphasize what they can bring about to people instead of winning awards. Consequently, competing is not the only way to create great works or projects.

To sum up, after weighing both sides of the issue, the evidence suggest that although competition has its own benefits, we should cooperate more, since there are much more meaningful goals to reach in our lives.