Many people prefer to watch foreign movies rather than locally produced films . Why could this be ? Should government give more financial support to local film industries?

In recent years, international movies have gained widespread popularity, while local film industries have struggled to attract audiences. This essay will explore why most people find foreign films attractive and give reasons why the financial support on local films by government is essential.

To begin with, majority of people have a huge interest on films which are produced in overseas. The primary reason can be the high quality of production and the curiosity of diverse culture that belong to other countries. For intense, in Uzbekistan most people opt for soap operas which are created in Turkey, because they are good at filmmaking techniques that does not exist in their own country. As a result, people have a chance to enjoy with the help of foreign movies that include cutting – edge special effects and wide variety of genres.

It is important to take into account the financial support on domestic movies, given by government. In some developing countries, there are not a huge investment to filmmakers as they have other vital fields to improve. If government puts some budget on film industry in their own country, filmmakers might buy the quality products such as the latest model of camera. Furthermore, authorities can support film industry by bringing the best film director to teach their own filmmakers in order to improve their skills.

In conclusion, foreign movies are able to appeal the majority of people. Government have to invest their own film industry.