Competitiveness is considered a good quality in most societies nowadays. How does it affect individuals? Do you think this is positive or negative development?

The trait of competition among people is reasoned as an excellent quality in most parts of the world. This behaviour is healthy, as it helps individuals to raise their self-esteem and contribute more to society. I will elaborate more on my ideas in the upcoming essay.

To begin with, it is evident in history that, the places where there was a competiton among the folks, they contributed more to their dwelling place. When humans try to break their threshold, they achieve more. For example, In ancient Greece, the debates were held between the renowned thinkers. These competitions gave us famous philospher such as Socrates. Now we use their wisdom in our present time. This behaviour helps folks to gain more, and become role model for others.

Moving forward, this habit can either be in bussiness,education or even sports. We have seen lots of examples where people have achieved such feats, that were considered impossible in past. For example, it was thought that humans can never leave the gravity of earth, but the space race between NASA and USSR, put the Yuri Gagrain into space. Same can be said about 1969 Apollo eleven's landing on moon.

In conclusion, the habit of competing with other fellows have lead to the development of whole human race and has contributed to upliftment of life standard in every part of the world.