All the people in a company should be treated equally and provided with the same number of holidays in a year or people doing different jobs enjoy different amount of holiday time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Companies often have a large amount of personnel, with different levels of expertise and obligations. There is an intense debate about whether they should all have the same holiday time. I strongly agree with the idea of having the same vacation time for all employees based on 2 key reasons: 1) The amount of worktime and 2) The well-being benefits of resting.

Firstly, it is necessary to acknowledge the fact that, regardless of the worker's position, having a job is equally time -consuming for both executives and juniors. Due to the explicit job clauses or level of responsibility, every person involved in a company is spending most of their hours working instead of having time for their families, thus, these rewarding recesses are vital for every servant. For instance, both a CEO and a junior engineer in a working site might spend 8 to 12 hours a day executing their responsibilities, much to the neglect of interacting with peers or relatives. The idea of enjoying different resting times based on their position is clearly unfair to the person's effort.

In addition, it becomes strictly necessary for both the enterprise and the employee to have fair and equal holidays for well-being reasons. Resting is a basic human need, therefore, the lack of leisure time could severely aggravate the staff's health and professional performance. Furthermore, besides physical health, spending quality time with relatives clearly improves a person's mental health. In that regard, an employee with remarkable psychological welfare will deliver a better working output to the enterprise. This is a consequence of a well-rewarded holiday time.

In conclusion, i intensely agree with the idea of guaranteeing an equal and fair leisure time for all the people in a company. It is a fair benefit for all the personnel who spend an equal amount of time labouring, and, in addition, it delivers form benefits and working efficiency during the labour time.