There have been major advances in technology over recent decades and this has led to significant improvements in people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagre?

Technological development plays a major role in our lives today. Nowadays, the general public is debating whether it has improved our living or not during the past few decades. In my opinion, I believe that such development has been very beneficial for us and it has made our lives easier in several ways, including better ways of communication and a vast hub of knowledge.

First and foremost, the internet has introduced us to an instant communication system regardless of any location boundaries. International communication is the most used these days, and it has led to numerous developments through arranging cross-country trades which might not have been possible without in-person meetings. For example, a graphic designer in Canada can arrange a meeting with a company in America in just a few seconds and edit the required documents right away using the app called Google Docs. Moreover, governments can use this system to send any emergency information to the public using the internet.

On the other hand, there is an infinite amount of information lying around online which helps a number of people every day. The ability to access all this data online without having to go through multiple books and libraries is a benefit in itself. It helps the learners save their precious time and improve their productivity. For example, it is very easy to learn some skills online, like coding or cooking, via the tutorial videos available free of cost. It makes it the best way to stay cost-efficient and access the required resources.

In conclusion, I highly agree with the point that claims that technology has made our lives easier in multiple ways throughout the years. It's clear that technology simplifies our daily tasks, connects us globally and helps us be more productive while wasting no time.