Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that children should be taught by their parents how to become good members of society, while others argue that the best place to learn this is at school. In my opinion, family background plays a crucial role in shaping children, which can result in them becoming valuable citizens.

Although schools provide students with a standardised education, they also play a role in teaching children how to contribute to society. However, lessons at school are inadequate for students to fully become good citizens because they generally spend less time at school than they do at home. Therefore, their behaviour is more heavily influenced by their family environment and the situations they experience there.

I strongly believe that family upbringing plays a more important role in raising children to become valuable members of society. For example, parents are by their children ’s side from birth and can use this important period to teach them how to behave responsibly and contribute to their community. Young children often remember lessons that are repeatedly taught by their parents, particularly because they tend to imitate the behaviour of the people they grow up with.

In conclusion, although sending children to school can be seen as a proper way of teaching them how to become good citizens, I believe that family upbringing plays a more crucial role in determining who they will become in the future.