Some people think that the provision of healthcare is the responsibility of the state, while others believe the individual to be responsible for the costs of their own healthcare. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these perspectives?

Individuals think that the government should take repondsibility in a part of the healthcare service for people. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement, and the following examples will be provided in order to support my point of view.

One of the most important reasons why the government must play a major role in this is that people tend to rely on the health service which provided by the state because nowadays individuals cannot afford the dramatic expenses to access private hospitals. For example, according to a survey conducted by a public hospital in Udon Thani, it was revealed that 80% of the population in the city tend to be impressed when they do not need to worry about expense becuase the authorities take responsibility. This example shows that the state is the main supporter for citizens.

Another reason to support this is the fact that the health service is a fundamental for human well-being. This is because the government should not put pressure on citizens to be reponsible their onw cost for health, while many elderly persons are not able to take care of cost. Government should give hands to this group of people. To illustrate this, in many hospital still new wheelchairs for disabilities patiens. This case demonstrates that the authorities are the most crucial player in this situation.

In conclusion, it is undoubtedly true that people should not take responsibilities for themself but gorvernment must step in and help citizens to be able to access more easily.