Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative arts such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. (2nd time)

Many individuals believe that the governments should invest more money in creative materials, such as paintings, sculptures or songs for these talented artists. Meanwhile, others claim that this kind of investment should be optional. From my personal perspective, I strongly agree that funding creative artists should be an alternative due to several reasons that will be clarified in this essay.

Looking at the benefits that financial support helps imaginative workers. Firstly, more traditional art forms will be saved despite the lack of attraction to audiences or private investors. In fact, when money is invested, low-income artisans no longer worry about the limited budget, which allows them to fully pay attention to their work, and also helps to get a more well-rounded and sophisticated work. Besides, they could feel more encouraged and sympathetic when they could have social welfare like other national or international workers. In addition, financial support allows talented artists from lower backgrounds to improve their skills, not only those from wealthy families.

However, there is a huge number of urgent problems in society that need more help, such as hospitals, schools and transport, and that is why the government should support money to creative workers as an alternative. It is true that people have more invonvenience when they live without basic amenities, like using high-qualified healthcare, education and transportation. With these issues, more and more people may migrant to another country for a better living, leading to a slight decline when less excellent inhabitants stay in this kind of nation. Secondly, giving direct state funding may affect artistic freedom if artists feel pressure to produce work that matches political views. Creative works need time, efforts and also a lot of their own imagination. They have to feel free, feel comfortable to produce an overall personal work, and when they have to match with the society now, with the political views, I think that many artisans will leave and quit this job.

In conclusion, I do agree that creative artists should be funded throughoptional sources rather than fixed investment. Nevertheless, the government can open art festivals wtih fees manually as a way to introduce and protect arts and creative pieces to citizens and foreigners in order to gain more investment for essential amenities and a support for talented artists.