some people believe should learn a foreign language from the time they start school, while others believe it is better to wait until a child is at secondary school. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

There are several opinions about the best time to study a foreign language. While some people argue that the secondary school is the right level, I side with those who think that we should learn a non-native language as soon as we get into school.

To begin with, learning a new language at secondary school might be good. This is mainly because our brain is more developed than before, and it means, we can learn new things more easily. The example is when we are still little kids, we can barely control our attitude and behaviour, so it is hard to sit down in class and study properly. So, it might be easier to learn at the secondary level.

On the other hand, learning a new vocabulary at the very first stage of school still sounds better. It will make us, the children, get more used to and familiar with another way of speaking. Although we might find it hard to spell and talk, our brains catch this knowledge and make it easier to learn later. For instance, children who actively listen to their teacher when reading a book story in a different words than usual, can get a few new words and know how to use it.

To conclude, in terms of getting an understanding of the knowledge, although learning non-native languages at the early stages of academy is not as effective as at the next level, this moment will make them become more familiar, and so that they can learn it easily in the future. Therefore, I believe it is better for the children to start studying a foreign language at the primary school.