Today, more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for travellers?

Nowadays, more people are travelling around the world than ever before. Why is the case? What are the benefits of travelling for travellers? I believe this is mainly because of cheaper transport and higher incomes, while travelling offers both relaxation and educational benefits.

One major reason why people are travelling is the development of transportation. Air travel has become faster, more convenient, and relatively affordable for the community, which allows them to visit foreign countries more easily. Another important factor is that, increases in people ’s income. As many people have enough money for their basic needs, they can spend their salary on exploring the world, visiting different cultures and learning their languages on their holidays. For instance, families can save money for several months and then spend it to travel during the holidays.

Another major benefit of travelling is that it can improve their knowledge and mental well-being. Travelling allows people to reduce stress after a full work year and take a break from their daily routine so they can spend quality time with their parents, friends, or kids. As a result, they can relax and return to their daily work full of energy. In addition, travel may broaden their horizons, while exploring new cultures, learning some skills, and lifestyle. This may help them to understand other people and help them when they need, and do not wait for something in the back for their support. For example, people in Sweden are very kind to each other and also to tourists, they appreciate them very well and can help tourists if they have some questions for free, but this kind of facility, such as helping tourists travel around the country and hiring a local guide, can be expensive.

In conclusion, travelling has many benefits for people, such as people can relax from their work and return with a fresh brain. Although, travelling has become more popular due to cheaper transportation and higher incomes.