Electric cars will fully replace petrol and diesel-fuelled cars in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In contemporary society, innovation is taking care in all sectors. Tit is being said that, here will be a day when electric vehicles will completely take over the fueled cars soon. I partially disagree with this statement as the era is revolutionizing but electric cars cannot eliminate the conventional cars. I will present my views on both the parts in upcoming essay.

First and foremost, reason is, reducing air pollution. Since, petrol and diesel cars exhaust emissions, which deteriorates the air quality and creates air pollution. For example, during traffic jams the vehicles keep on running and they emit carbon gases, which results in pollution. Moreover, it requires fossil fuels and renewable energy to produce the fuel which costs a lot and affects our natural resources. Therefore, electric cars seem to be a positive launch.

On the other hand, zero emission vehicles do have some limitations such as limited infrastructure access in rural areas. For the electric vehicles, a proper power foundation is required which can take some time in the rural areas, because of which a complete replacement seems impractical. For instance, Tesla needs charging points and people need to charge their cars at certain time periods especially travelling long distances. Therefore, a proper framework is required everywhere to keep the cars running smoothly which is why government must take initiative to implement the change.

In the conclusion, I would say electric cars do assist in preserving the environment, and modernizing the world but, on the other hand, we must keep this in our minds that a complete replacement may take a long time, especially in rural areas in terms of the setup.