In some countries, there are many social problems involving teenagers. This is because parents spend much of their time at work not at home. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a common perspective that social problems of young people are caused by a lack of parenting in some states. It has been complained that parents focus on working rather than staying at home. Personally, I totally disagree with this view because I think it is irresponsible to only blame the parents without figuring out the real reason for the dilemma.

Currently, social obstacles of teenagers have been noticed for a long time, and the reasons are various for each kind of problem. For example, some students intend to bully their classmates in school in order to gain a sense of superiority. These inappropriate behaviours reflect that they were highly likely to be treated in the same way at home. These kinds of problems caused by terrible parenting should blame their family for sure. Because these behaviours would harm others without correction.

However, on the other hand, certain sorts of issues are not caused by bad parenting. Instead, it might be a result of careless surroundings. For instance, some young children become depressed because they were isolated by peers due to their uncommon selection. This is a systematic problem that needs to be prevented by the institution or the authority. Regulations and policies need to be discussed, and both parents and teachers should be involved to build a healthy system for the children.

In conclusion. I truly believe that certain social issues are caused by a lack of parental accompaniment, but not all of the problems can be blamed on them. It really depends on the initiative of the problem, which is super important to find the reason.