In some countries, there are many social problems involving teenagers. This is because parents spend much of their time at work not at home. Do you agree or disagree?

In the world of today more and more teenagers are getting involved into solcial issues and the question is raised if this has to do with the absence of their caregivers due to work.

I agree that the absence of parents due to work can cause social issuess amongst teenagers. They need role-models and implied boundaries and this is difficult if they are left alone. Therefore, if there is an absence of mentors naturally peers will fill that gap or young adults spend more time in isolation or on the screen,which in my eyes is one of the main problems for addiction and violence. In my eyes, the parents have the responsability to find a better work-life balance which of course is easier said then done.

An alternative solution are sports and community support, which release the pressure on parental guidance. There is a saying that it needs a village to rise a child and in my opinion is not just the parents that need to solve this problem. However parents have a unique bond to their children and thus they playing a key role for children to build a healthy sense of self-worth and belonging. So its needless to say that their presence has a very important impact and will also contribute how growing adults of today behave in a social context.

So overall, I believe that the parents presence in the life of their kids, not matter what age, is of utmost importance. While at the same time its impossible for them to be present all the time. Therefore the government needs to play a part in the support of our next generation.