Some parents think it is good to give their children mobile phones while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Giving mobile phones to children is thought to be positive, while others think this access should be denied. In this essay I will discuss both views and give my opinion at end.

To begin with, In recent time use of smartphones has brought lots of changes. In the past, these devices were limited only to adults and children were kept away from them. If we see, these days some parents are allowing their kids to use cellular devices. Adults allow their younger ones to keep hold of these gadgets so they can remain in contact, and new features in mobiles allow them to track their kids. In a recent survey, it has been found that, kids are using phones to study,as lots of educational material is availiable online on websites, such as Youtube. The most important aspect of children using phones is, that they remain in touch with their family, even if they are stayin apart due to work commitments. Moreover, modern devices also have the function known as parental control, which help the guardians to restrict their offsprings from harmful content.

On the other side, the section of society which is against the access of phones to younger generation argues that they cannot always supervise the type of content their kids are consuming. Therefore, they say that kids should never have mobile phones. For example, It is very easy to by-pass the media restriction that is installed on phone. Many type of programmes that are availiable online helps them to do it. For Instance, the proxy servers, this service allows the user to go around all the restrictions and get any type of service, that has been blocked for youth. Many parents believe that their wards would waste their time, and may also get distracted from their education. Therefore, they are against the idea that their kids should own these devices.

In conclusion, children can have mobile phones, but their guardians should keep check on them about the use kids are making of phone.