MANY YOUNG PEOPLE SPEND MUCH OF THEIR FREE TIME IN SHOPPING MALLS.THIS HAS A NEGATIVE EFFECT ON THEM AND SOCIETY. TO WHAT EXTEND DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE

Undeniable number of people spend a significant amount of their available time in shopping malls. This affects society and them negatively. I strongly agree that this mattes causes issues on society.

To begin with, young adults spend most of their valuable times in malls. This helps them to socialise and extend their circle. Thus, it is extremely beneficial for us to meet other people and spend quality time with our friends. For example, I would not consider my self as a social individual back then, especially in my school years. However, I used to go to that mall right next to our school and I would see all my school friends there. As a result, I could regain the benefits of having friends thanks to the mall we visited all thogether after a long academic day.

On the other hand, this matter prevented me of alocating enough time on my studies. Also, my friends suffered from the same issue as well. So, this is only good for people with strong self control. Also, there are individuals who spend all their income on shopping. This is where dicipline come in. If a person can not budget properly, the results may be critical. In addition, unfortunately most of the people in our society are like this. Also, when we consider average income rates and compare it to nowadays shopping crises the rates are outrageous.

To sum up, even though shopping malls help us regain our social abilities and overcome our anxiety, it causes more harm then good. Especially, in a society that can not distribute the income and demand properly. Therefore, the approach to this matter should be considered more carefully.