A recent study showed people in developed countries are not as happy as they were before development. What are the causes of this and what are some possible solutions?

Despite significant economic progress and technological advancement in developed nations, recent studies indicate a decline in overall societal happiness. This essay will examine the primary causes of this phenomenon, such as high stress levels and weakened social bonds, and propose practical solutions to restore well-being.

The most pressing problem faced by people nowadays is increased stress. Higher expectations in developed societies can result in increased work -related stress, with longer working hours and great pressure to succeed. For example, people are really focused on becoming superior to their colleagues in terms of clothing, salaries, housing and many more materialistic things. Therefore, this development is costing mental peace of the citizens somehow.

To mitigate these issues, a key solution is change in work culture. As it has been noticed that people are spending most of their lives worrying about work. They are working 5 to 6 days of a week minimum, and they are left with no time for themselves. That is why, governments need to step up, provide flexibility to the workers and shape work culture in a way that people feel less burdened to go to work. For instance, people with families can choose their working hours, should have special benefits for their families and so on.

In conclusion, while developing countries present formidable challenges for the netizens, particularly regarding their mental health and working conditions. Throught the strategic planning that provides extra incentives and special measures to assist the citizens to live a happy and decent life in modern era.