With the vast increase in online resources, libraries with print books are not a necessity for today's society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Because of the extreme fluctuation in online resources, actual libraried full of physically printed books are not necessary for todays society. I strongly believe that this statement is right and I agree that we no longer need to visit libraries in person.

To begin with, the increasing improvements on technology has become a major phenomenon and made it way easier for us to reach for any kind of knowledge. This situation may seem as a negative situation and may have caused multiple complications. However, it has also saved so much time for lots of people. For instance, mothers with new born babies may struggle with dedicating enough time for education. But todays technology alowes them to access every necessary information for raising a child. As a result, they do not spend hours away from their families.

On the other hand, there is a significant lost of demand for the printed books. Especially, using e-books considered to be more environmentally friendly. And this solution is way affordable by the people with limited income. Which results in a more educated community. Also, this matter decreases the number of uneducated people with in the country. For example, with todays average income in the United Kingdom it is impossible to visit the library regularly. Therefore, it results in less visits and increases the aim to find other alternatives instead.

To sum up, impruvemences done on technology has already caused so much good for the society and resulted in less visitors. Therefore, given alternatives may be a better way of consuming knowledge and may benefit us in different ways as given.