TODAY MANY CHILDREN ARE OVERWEIGHT. THIS IS A SERIOUS HEALTH PROBLEM. GIVE THE REASONS FOR CHILD OBESITY AND GIVE SOLUTIONS TO HELP THEM.

Obesity is very common nowadays. It has a tremendous impact on children. It has changed the way they live. This essay will explain the reasons for child obesity and solutions to address this issue.

On the one hand, there are various reasons that lead to child obesity. First, the main reason is the internet. For instance, children nowadays spend most of their time playing video games, which means less time spent on sports and exercise. Also, being in the virtual world reduces time spent in the real world, which is unhealthy. Second, many children today consume fast food and follow an unhealthy diet. For example, many eat too much junk food and sweets, which are high in calories and low in nutrients. Finally, the lack of movement and physical activity can increase the risk of child obesity. Many of them today lead a sedentary lifestyle. Sitting in front of a computer or television adds to the problem and increases their inactivity.

On the other hand, this issue has multiple solutions. First, socialisation is an incredible way to get rid of excess weight. In addition, children can socialise through group activities, helping them to stay healthy and keep in shape. Second, participating in organised games is an amazing way for children to lose weight. Moreover, any type of action plays an important role in the process of weight loss, as it burns a significant amount of calories. Last but not least, regularly following a good and balanced diet can change much in a child suffering from obesity. Parents should plan healthy home-cooked meals and not allow their children to eat restaurant meals.

In conclusion, it is clear to see that obesity is very harmful for children. Therefore, parents have to always keep an eye on their kids, especially regarding what they eat.