Many people nowadays decide not to work for a large company but to become self-employed. What problems might this decision cause? What can they do to solve these problems?

A lot of people now are deciding to be self-employed rather than being in corporate companies. In this essay, I will point out some causes and what they can do about it.

To begin with, in this kind of society we have right now, life has become more stressful and heavier. Therefore, working in a corporate company can feel a lot of pressure and anxiety. For instance, if you want to be promoted and have a higher salary, you need to perform perfectly and have a lot of connections. Where most people can’t do that, having connections is hard, especially if you’re an introvert type. Second, the boss and managers have favoritism where they just focus on one person, instead of being fair to other employees. I believe this is one of the reasons why most people decided to be self-employed. Moreover, being self-employed, you can handle your own time and not have too much interaction with other people, where they can feel less stress and can do their work perfectly.

The solution that they can use to convince other people to be in large companies is to be fair with all. Having goals and appreciation for each individual and promoting only the employees who really deserve it, without favoritism and connections. Also, reducing the restrictions on employees to go home on time so that they can relax and rest.

To conclude, having the right treatment for all and removing the connections can make the company a friendlier and nicer place.