In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

In various region of United States, teenagers are prohibited from leaving their accomodations during late hours alone, unless they are accompanied by an elder. I firmly stand with this regulation, and i will elaborate on my views in this essay.

To begin with, it is a well known fact that, streets are unsafe for adolscent aged kids during midnight hours, as a person at this age is not fully aware of, the dangers that lie ahead. The supervision from an adult can be a good measure for avoiding unwanted circumstances. For instance, An adult can be a shield, if a teenager runs into a bad company, this protection comes through the life experience, which they have from the incidents they had faced in past. Moreover, the newspapers are daily filled with the tragic events, involving teenagers during the late night hours. It is good for a young fella to have a mature person as a guide during this period.

Adding further, this is the period of a day, when younger people have more tendency to join bad company, as compared to other time of the day. It is evident, that during this time parties and drag races are organised, so in order to prevent the innocent lifes from being a part of this culture, they should never be allowed to go on streets on their own. For example, the events mentioned above lead to substance abuse, and rash driving, therefore, the presence of a caretaker becomes the neccessity.

In conclusion, the curfew imposed on teenagers during night hours, is right decsion taken by the authorites in U.S.