In some area of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

In various regions of the United States, teenagers are prohibited from leaving their accommodations during late hours alone, unless they are accompanied by an elder. I firmly stand with this regulation, and I will elaborate on my views in this essay.

To begin with, it is a well-known fact that, streets are unsafe for adolescent-aged kids during midnight hours, as a person at this age is not fully aware of the dangers that lie ahead. The supervision from an adult can be a good measure for avoiding unwanted circumstances. For instance, an adult can be a shield, if a teenager runs into bad company, this protection comes through the life experience, which they have from the incidents they have faced in past. It is good for a young fella to have a mature person as a guide during this period.

Adding more, this is the period of a day, when young people feel lonely, a warm company by a senior can give them emotional support. Moreover, when they are returning to their homes from work, an adult can be helpful to make this journey safe. During late-night hours, If they are prohibited from leaving the house alone, this help parents to spend some time with their children. Therefore, it contributes to the stronger bond in the family. Even elders can assist them in their studies during this time.

In conclusion, the curfew imposed on teenagers during night hours, is right decision taken by the authorities in the U.S, but these regulations should not be so strict, that they would start thinking about their loss of freedom of movement.