Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Most humans believe that all students pursuing a master’s may choose any subject according to their interests whereas, some think that youngsters must opt for subjects related to science and technology to be more beneficial in future. I will discuss both views and state my opinion. To begin with, most parents believe that the burden in the form of studies on children may develop mental stress and anxiety. Students having the freedom of selecting their subjects according to interest will increase their chances of being successful in future. Apart from this, there are many sectors such as business and humanities which do have bright futures for the students. For instance, an article was printed stating students choosing subjects of their choice were having less mental pressure as compared to the opposite one. On the other hand, some people think that forcing children to select subjects related to science and technology will be more advantageous for them in future. Technology and science these days are developing at a very fast pace, and no doubt there will be much more demand for jobs in these sectors with handsome salaries. Most people are much more experienced as compared to the younger generation and know the good and bad for their own children. For example, in some cases, students do need a vivid idea about the subjects and scope in future for the studies they are selecting. To conclude, students should get advice from their parents or relatives because they might be more experienced but, one should choose the subject according to his/her choice to gain interest and be successful.