Many elder people are no long look after their families but are put in care home and nursing homes.What are advantages and disadvantages of this .

In contemporary society, many elderly people are sent to special healthcare facilities for various reasons. Regarding this trend, it is widely debated whether it exerts positive or negative effects on individuals. While sending seniors to healthcare facilities makes one feel less lonely and taken care of thoroughly by professionals, it increases broken relationships among family and bring significant amount of hospitality fees as well.

To begin with, seniors who are in a nursing home do not need to feel left out, as they are surrounded by those of their own age. For instance, in Korea, many elders prefer to be in special homes because there are higher chances of making more friends. Moreover, old people can have focused treatments by professionals such as doctors and nurses. For example, family in Seoul tend to send their parents to facilities to provide special health care.

On the other hand, the process of sending elderly people can bring family conflict. It is notable that, the number of broken family have increased in the US as they are sent regardless of their will. In addition to this, the special care fee can be overwhelming as it costs a huge amount of money. For an illustration, the number of Korean households with loans as the medical expenses for their parents are extremely high.

In conclusion, allowing elders to be placed in nursing homes instead of being looked after by their families provides higher chances to meet new people. Along with this, they can also have well treatments by specialists. In contrast, this process can split up a family as they are sent away against their will. Moreover, it brings financial pressure for the nursing fee.