ome people say that only reason for learning a foriegn language is inorder to travel to or work in a foreign country.Others says that these are not the only reason why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your opinion?

It is quite known that some people are interested in learning a foriegn language, However people have different concluion's about the reasons ' why?', some see it as a hobby. Meanwhile, some learn it in- order of traveling.

In my perspective, i don't believe ' traveling ' is the only reason someone is learning a language. In example there's many reasons and one of them are 'Refugees' some individual's are often forced to learn a foriegn language in order to comminucate, study, getting a job. Therefore a medical service, if a refugee can't comminucate in the country native tongue they wouldn't get the medical care they desire. Moreover another reason, Hobby. Some of us has an interest about being a native speaker in many language's.

However, me personally im very interested in learning different language's, despite my interest i never really stick to it. I always forget about it or delay it for later, which is a flaw of mine. I definitely find people who speak more than 3 language's are intelligent. Because their mind can handle all of that. Additional reason is working in different country, In order to communicate with the company owner or interviwer you have to talk their language, But me personally i find it really rare to not find an english speaker nowadays. Nowadays english is the global language so its pretty normal to find workers in the same company speaking english.

In the end, I believe that either traveling or working are not the only reason to learn a langauge, my point of view is: Refugees, Hobby and as well as traveling and working, But in the working society i dont believe that you have to learn the country language in order to work. English is the global language and the owner should speak english in order to communicate with their co-worker's.