Some people believe that reading stories from e book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The provided topic show's an information about two opinion's and which one do i agree with, I'm only here to summerize my point of view only, without showing offense to either statement's

In my perspective, i don't agree that books are a type of entertainment that could make you forget about boredom. Yes i do believe that books is a form of reaching for information or studies, But never agree that it's a state of ' entertainment '. I never found books amusing or something that i would look for when i'm bored. Even newspaper, I understand that its something that elders enjoy. But nowadays gen? Never. It's even rare to find a newspaper shop while walking down the street.

However, TV on the other hand. New gen definitely enjoy TV, it's a sort of technology but people would definitely enjoy IPhone's and IPad's more often, However running to TV when bored is not as bad as it may seem. Nowadays TV is way more advanced than the older one's, Now it has; Netflix, Peacock, and many more better technology TV shows, TV's had definitely got smarter over the years. All thanks to AI.

In the end, me personally i'd never run to books for entertainment, i can't stand reading for a long amount of time, i respect people who read books for amusement i think they are quite the intelligent type. But me respectfully i'd never find books entertainment or something that i'd reach for during my free time. TV on the other hand, i'd love to watch TV on my free time