Recycling is a pointless activity, it is fraught with inefficiency. Governments need to develop policies to tackle waste and other issues at source. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

Many people are sceptical about recycling campaign that has been promoted in recent years, while others prefer that government is the one who is responsible to regulate the environmental issues through better policy. Although I believe that the key method in tackling waste and other environmental crisis is by developing proper policies, recycling is also important elements to speed up this effort.

Environmental crisis is systematic issue that should be solved with effective ragulation. Most producers of rubbish and emission come from post-production waste of industrial works. Therefore, making strict regulation to keep these companies accountable of what they have done will potentially reduce the crisis. For example, by taxing corporations that is proven in creating high emission, waste and polution. Not only does it can make these industries try to reduce their waste, but also the tax money paid by them can be used to fund climate-related actions.

On the other hand, it is indeed that recycling is related to individuals and smaller scale. But if everyone takes action to apply this recycling campaign, it will not be small anymore. I believe that simple actions if conducted cumulatively will bring significant impacts. For instance, such donation platforms across the world that usually fund disaster survivor are collections of penny but gathered from millions of people - though it can reach millions of pound sterling.

In conclusion, I agree that the best method to tackle environmental crisis is by creating proper regulations. However, recycling should be taken into consideration whan it comes to collective actions among population in boosting environment conservation.