The behavior of students in class is becoming worse and worse.. What are the causes of this? What solutions can be offered?

It is argued that the number of students misbehaving in class is dramatically increasing. I believe that this is caused by an incorret and exaggerated use of online platforms and social media, which results in insufficient time dedicated to sports and recreational activities. Parental supervision and guidance could be a way to tackle the problem.

To begin with, many studies have demonstrated that the extrem exposure to screens can be harmful for young people's brain, reducing their attention span. At present, children use electronic devices - such as cellphones and Ipads - for a considerably long time on a daily basis, mainly consuming short videos on online platforms or social media, like YouTube and Instagram. This results in a lower ability to concentrate and therefore to follow a lecture, potentially turning children into misbehaving students.

Moreover, the more time children spend online, the less they will spend doing sports and socialising in real-life. In fact, physical activity is not only beneficial for children's health, but it is aslo necessary for their energy release. If children do not play sports, they might become overstimulated and agitated. Moreover, sports can help young people develop social skills which are useful for class dynamics.

I belive that parents should have responsability on their children, monitoring their screen- time and encouraging extra curricular activities. For instance, smartphones could be given to children only above 13 and screen- time should be limited to a few hours a day. Furthermore, parents should encourage their kids to play team sports and faciliate socialisation occasions with their peers.

In conclusion, students probably misbehave in class due to overstimulation and focus deficit. I believe that parents should try tackling the issue by creating healthy habits for their children and most importantly controlling their screen time.