Nowadays more and more people read news on the Internet. Nevertheless, newspapers will remain an important source of news and information for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Internet provides the ocean of knowledge in few seconds, just with one click. It is argued that even though a number of people prefer to read news from the internet is raising nowadays; newspaper will always remain important and trustworthy source of news and information for many. I completely disgree with this statement; as it is the technology driven era, so things are changing with the advancement of technology. In this essay, i will explain my prespective with detail.

The main reason is the dependency of individuals on the internet. Nowadays, everyone have easy access to social media via mobile phones or laptops. Therefore, people spend hours on the social media and get every update within fraction of seconds. Additionaly, there are so many online news platforms and apps that provide every global updates and sensational news without charging extra cost unlike newspaper. Peopel just have to pay solely for internet and they can use it for multiple purposes like education, news or entertainment as there are so many free sites and apps.

Although the newspaper always have correct and evidence based information, failed to provide quick update. Printing and delievery of newspaper is very time consuming. Moreover, on some national holidays and occasions newspapers do not publish as a result people do not get any instant updates. However, on internet people can read and see the live vedios of incident. For instance, on social media people can see every celebration of new year, whereas on that day there's no newspaper get published or delievered.

To sum up, undoubtedly newspapers are the oldest medium of delievering the news but in this fast paced era internet is overshadowing it with numerous advantages like easy accesability, no extra-expenses. Therefore, in future it can be assume that newspaper may not remain the only important source of news and information.