Some people believe that using a bicycle as the main form of transport has a lot of advantages, whereas others think that it has many disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Bicycle is a widely known transportation that have been used for a long time. It was even used by our ancestors. I personally agree that bicycle has a plenty of advantages, but they should come along with a proper environment and equipment. So in this case, I am still in between both sides, and this essay will explain the reasoning behind it.

On the one hand, using bycicle to reach the destination, either schools or office, could increase the health of the user. The leg as the main motor could be strengthened by the movement of the pedal, let alone if the road is inclined, it uses more energy and could gain more muscles. Money-wise, biking is a lot cheaper than cars because it does not need gasoline and is more sustainable for the environment.

On the other hand, only a few cities provide decent bike lanes. Hence, bike users could be harmed while using the main road along with the car users. In Jakarta, there is a recent case where bikers died after hitting an open car door on the main road. This case is the example of how using a bike but not in its designated way will lead to a dangerous outcome.

For those reasons mentioned above, we could conclude that the bike surely has a lot of advantages for the users if only the city completed the standard requirements of it. So it will not cause any trouble for the people and the environment in the future