Fast food is now universally in most countries and is becoming increasingly poular.Some feel that this is positive trend,while others do not. What are your opinions in this.

Nowadays, fast food is one of the most accessible foods and is becoming dominant in the food market all around the world. A number of people see this trend as beneficial, whereas others consider it wrong. This essay will thoroughly discuss both views before presenting a personal opinion.

To begin with, most of the population today have intensive lifestyle, which makes time the most valuable currency. Due to this reason, the majority of individuals are not able to make and carry homemade food. Therefore, fast food, such as hot dogs, hamburgers, and cheeseburgers, can be a solution to this problem. Not only does fast food offer speed, but it also offers a variety of delicious meals with different kinds of fillings and flavours, attracting people who are in a rush. Moreover, due to technology, people can get fast food delivered to their workplace or home without much effort. These reasons make fast food chains become more popular, and most business people are considering it as profiting field.

On the other hand, fast food poses a number of serious threats to society. First and foremost, fast food is prepared from unhealthy products, which contain a lot of sugar and fat. This may cause obesity, which is the most common health issue in the world. Additionally, an excessive amount of sugar and fat increases the risk of heart attack, high blood pressure and other types of illnesses. Furthermore, it is worth noting that the popularity of fast food may threaten traditional cuisine. If the majority choose fast food over traditional food, local restaurants may go bankrupt, which is bad for the local economy.

In conclusion, considering both perspectives, I firmly believe that the popularity of fast food is negative as it contains a significant amount of unhealthy substances.